Sunny Interlude

This time of year the treeline in front of the house blocks sunlight from the house and yard until late morning.  Today the sun finally came out from behind the trees and the sky was clear!  I finished my indoor tasks,  collected my book and a bunch of grapes and hastened to the back yard with my dogs not far behind.
As I sat and basked, my dogs laid nearby and did the same.  Glorious!  I was so grateful for the warmth and brightness of the day.  A hummingbird soared over my left shoulder on his way to the front yard.  Our chickens were scratching and pecking away in the remnants of summer’s faded vegetable garden.  I had nowhere I had to be but exactly where I was, enjoying the moment.  All was right with my world.

About ro848

knitter...spinner...reader....dog lover....community volunteer....ocean....forest...rivers...mountains...coastal...dreamer...gardener....writer....

Posted on November 8, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Morrigan's Nest

A journey toward a nomadic life.

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

Cooking for the Sensitive Gut

Delicious soothing recipes the sensitive gut

Please Pass the Recipe

from one generation to the next

Possibly Vintage

Health | Lifestyle | Vintage

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

country garden illustrations

Sketches and jottings from a country garden

Doodlewash®

Adventures in Watercolor Painting and Sketching, Watercolour Magazine, with Charlie O'Shields

a fresh drawing everyday

since october 2010, I´m posting a sketch per day

textile dreams - fibery wake up

all about fun and frustrations with everything fibery

Tialys

Life and Creativity in the South of France

english girl at home

A Sewing & Knitting Blog, Made in Birmingham, England

Blue Stiggy

Michaela Bere - Textile Artist & Hand Embroiderer

Modern Scottie Dog

a blog for Scottie Dog Lovers

