Unfinished Objects (UFOs)

I have been hand quilting a UFO throw I pieced and sandwiched several years ago.  Awhile back I stalled in the quilting but found new vigor a couple of weeks ago.  By this time next week I hope to be binding it.  Just as I was feeling triumphant and almost caught up with one of my crafts…..voila!  Buried in a bin I was digging in yesterday I found yet another pieced quilt top that fell by the wayside years ago.  Periodically I have wondered what ever happened to those squares…….now I know.  So the top is sitting folded a few feet away from me.  It’s a double bed size sampler with a different pattern for each block in greens and purples. At least I still like the blocks and the colors.  But I may just tie this one.  That somehow feels like cheating but sometimes expediency is where it’s at.

About ro848

knitter...spinner...reader....dog lover....community volunteer....ocean....forest...rivers...mountains...coastal...dreamer...gardener....writer....

Posted on April 30, 2013, in Quilt Passions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love those bursts of project finishing energy!! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Morrigan's Nest

A journey toward a nomadic life.

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

Cooking for the Sensitive Gut

Delicious soothing recipes the sensitive gut

Please Pass the Recipe

from one generation to the next

Possibly Vintage

Health | Lifestyle | Vintage

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

country garden illustrations

Sketches and jottings from a country garden

Doodlewash®

Adventures in Watercolor Painting and Sketching, Watercolour Magazine, with Charlie O'Shields

a fresh drawing everyday

since october 2010, I´m posting a sketch per day

textile dreams - fibery wake up

all about fun and frustrations with everything fibery

Tialys

Life and Creativity in the South of France

english girl at home

A Sewing & Knitting Blog, Made in Birmingham, England

Blue Stiggy

Michaela Bere - Textile Artist & Hand Embroiderer

Modern Scottie Dog

a blog for Scottie Dog Lovers

